Saturday, April 25, 2015

Sand & Surf by ellagee and Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer

{Press Sample}

ellagee is getting ready to release their second indie duo! This duo, Sand & Surf, includes polish from ellagee and Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer. It will release at 3pm CST on April 26th! That's 4pm EST, and 1pm PST. US shipping is included in the $20, and international shipping is available for an additional cost.

This duo is based on a photograph taken by B-EGL os sandcastles and the ocean. Here's both polishes hanging out together:

Sand and Surf Duo

Ocean Nail Polish

ellagee Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer Duo

ellagee's contribution is Rhythm of the Waves, a turquoise jelly with shades of blue, white, and iridescent glitter. I did three coats to obtain the perfect, squishy look. This polish was easy to work with and looks fabulous!

ellagee Rhythm of the Waves

ellagee Rhythm of the Waves

Shimmering Sandcastles, B-EGL's contribution, is an ivory cream with green microflakes and blue, aqua, silver, and gold shimmer. I did three thin coats for the opacity you see. This is my first time using polish by B-EGL, and I am impressed! This polish is smooth, easy to apply, the perfect consistency, and gorgeous! I have two more polishes from her that I'm excited to try soon! 

This duo also came with nail tattoos from B-EGL, so I added my favorite one to my middle nail. These work just like temporary tattoos. Cut them out, put them upside-down on your dry nail, apply a wet something to the top (I used tissue), and hold it there until you can remove the tattoo backing without taking the tattoo with it. It was easy to use, and I love how it adds to the look! So beachy! Enjoy! :)

Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer Shimmering Sandcastles

Blue-Eyed Girl Lacquer Shimmering Sandcastles
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...